top of page

Unravelling

I fear my appeal is waning

What can I offer the world?

I'm tired of wasting potential

Tired of doing without being

Tired of my crustacean-less shell


i just want to sleep

Forever.

dreams and feelings and play pretend

it's all in my head and I-

just want to know what home means

to belong and to understand

what my existence means to me

what my existence means to you


but everything comes and goes

and perching isn't comfy;

every day a different tune

yes, it never stops at all

i live for frozen memories

shards of a separate past

i've lost my will to restart the endings

take me back or far away


let me forget about the future

let me forget the world's demands

i'll crawl back into safety

i'll crawl right back to you

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page